Welcome to Transportation Services

  •  
    The District's Transportation Department is headed by Jill Hill and supported by nearly 80 members of the community employed as support staff, drivers or assistants. We have approximately 38 regular routes and 7 special service routes. The Department transports approximately 5000 students on a daily basis, not including activity/field trips. There are over 20 schools in the CdA School District that use transportation services.

    Contact Transportation - (208) 667-3451

    School Closure Tip Line - (208) 667-0784


    Quick Resources

    Discipline Plan  l  Safety & Etiquette  l  Forms


    FAQs

    Question about a route or late bus? Call (208) 667-3451

    Learn about our first six buses with seat belts.


    Interested in Becoming a Bus Driver?

    Are you interested in exploring the rewards of being a school bus driver or substitute driver, supplementing your work hours or simply staying connected with our schools? We will TRAIN you! View our list of current jobs or contact:

    Lisa Loy
    Human Resources Assistant
    208-664-8241
    lloy@cdaschools.org


    Transportation Staff

    Call our office at (208) 667-3451.

    Director of Transportation, Jill Hill jhill@cdaschools.org

    Office Manager, Kandi Johnson  crjohnson@cdaschools.org

    Secretary/Trainer, Audrey Wilhoyte  awilhoyte@cdaschools.org

    Lead Mechanic, Joseph Mares jmares@cdaschools.org

    Mechanic, Lynn Porter lporter@cdaschools.org

    Mechanic, David Schliep dschliep@cdaschools.org