• The Idaho Standards Achievement Test (ISAT) is an umbrella name for all summative assessments given to students in grades 03-08, 10 and 11  in the spring of each school year. There are several components of these exams which measure student progress to the appropriate standards:



    Grades Tested 

    ISAT presented by Smarter Balanced

    Idaho Core Standards in English Language Arts/Literacy and Mathematics

    Grades 03-08 and 11

    ISAT Science

    Idaho Content Standards - Science

    Grades 05 and 08 and 11

    ISAT Alternative

    Idaho Alternative Standards for English Language Arts, Mathematics, and Science

    Grades 03-08 and 10 for eligible students Math and ELA

    Grades 5, 8 and 11 for Science

    These criterion-referenced assessments provide teachers, students, and parents with an accurate assessment of student progress in mastering the standards in reading, language usage, and mathematics based on Idaho Content Standards and Idaho Core standards. The Coeur d'Alene School District participates in these computer-based tests which adapts the level of question difficulty according to the ability level identified for each student. In order to receive a score, an equilibrium is teachers where a student answers approximately half of the items correctly and half incorrectly. The final score is an estimate of the student's achievement level and is reported in a scale score anywhere from 2000-3000.
  • Data Dashboard