Coeur d‘Alene Public Schools


We invest in each student to prepare, challenge and advance well-educated, resilient and future-ready citizens.

Board of Trustees, Overview

Our school board consists of five community members who volunteer their time and service on a regular basis to make decisions in the best interest of our schools and students. Board members are elected within their respective zones and serve four-year terms. The board sets district policies and budgets approves educational programs, makes decisions about curriculum and textbook adoptions and assures adherence to the district's strategic direction.

The school board generally meets the first Monday of each month at Midtown Center Meeting Room at 5:00 p.m. The public is welcome to attend. Meetings are recorded and starting in the 2016-17 school year, meetings will be available here for viewing. Meeting are also broadcast on CDATV Channel 19. You may request an audio or video recording of previous regular board meetings for a fee.

Our district strives to make all records public, unless exempt in accordance with Idaho Code Title 74, Chapter 1, Sections 74-103 and FERPA regulations and guidelines. This information is updated monthly, or as required. All public information must be submitted in accordance with Idaho Code 74-102.
For access to current or previous agendas and minutes, to order audio or video of a regular board meeting, to make public records request, or for any questions or other assistance, contact:
            Lynn Towne, Clerk of the Board
            Phone: 208.664.8241  l 

Lynn Towne - image Clerk of the Board  
Lynn Towne began working for Coeur d'Alene School District in 1989.  She worked as the assistant to the Associate Superintendent/Curriculum Director and as acting clerk until being appointed Clerk of the Board in 2006. 
Lynn is a Past President of the Idaho Association of Education Office Professionals and currently assist with training for new clerks in conjunction with Idaho School Boards Association.