Welcome to Transportation Services

  •  


    NEW! Find your bus route and scheduleBus service area map

    We have a new online tool to help you look up your bus route, bus stop and bus schedule! Just type in your home address, including the NORTH, SOUTH, EAST or WEST, if applicable.

    Route/Schedule Finder


    The District's Transportation Department is headed by Jill Hill and supported by nearly 80 members of the community employed as support staff, drivers or assistants. We have approximately 38 regular routes and 7 special service routes. The Department transports approximately 5000 students on a daily basis, not including activity/field trips. There are over 20 schools in the CdA School District that use transportation services.

    Contact Transportation - (208) 667-3451

    School Closure Tip Line - (208) 667-0784


    Quick Resources

    Discipline Plan  l  Safety & Etiquette  l  Forms


    FAQs

    Question about a route or late bus? Call (208) 667-3451

    Learn about our first six buses with seat belts.


    Interested in Becoming a Bus Driver?

    Are you interested in exploring the rewards of being a school bus driver or substitute driver, supplementing your work hours or simply staying connected with our schools? We will TRAIN you! View our list of current jobs or contact:

    Lisa Loy
    Human Resources Assistant
    208-664-8241
    lloy@cdaschools.org


    Transportation Staff

    Call our office at (208) 667-3451.

    Director of Transportation, Jill Hill   jhill@cdaschools.org

    Office Manager, Gena Warner   gena.warner@cdaschools.org

    Office Secretary, Audrey Wilhoyte   awilhoyte@cdaschools.org

    Routing Specialist/Special Needs Trainer, Ivonne Trotter   itrotter@cdaschools.org

    Lead Mechanic, Joseph Mares   jmares@cdaschools.org

    Mechanic, Lynn Porter   lporter@cdaschools.org

    Mechanic, David Schliep   dschliep@cdaschools.org