Welcome to Transportation Services

The District's Transportation Department is headed by Jill Hill. Support in the office and on the road is lead by Nancy Wood and Lesli Hunt-Wood along with Joe Mares, Lynn Porter and David Schliep. Joe, Lynn and David perform district wide vehicle maintenance. In addition, there are 70 members of the community employed as drivers and assistants who come together to make it all happen.
 
The Department has 38 regular routes and 7 special service routes. The Department transports approximately 5000 students on a daily basis not including activity trips. There are over 20 schools in the CdA School District that use transportation services.

Staff Contact Information

First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Jill Hill Director jhill@cdaschools.org 208.667.3451
Nancy Wood Office Manager/Dispatcher nwood@cdaschools.org 208.667.3451
Lesli Hunt-Wood Secretary/Trainer lhunt-wood@cdaschools.org 208.667.3451
Joseph Mares Lead Mechanic jmares@cdaschools.org 208.667.3451
Lynn Porter Mechanic lporter@cdaschools.org 208.667.3451
David Schliep Mechanic dschliep@cdaschools.org 208.667.3451
School Closure Line 208.667.0784