Welcome to Technology

The Coeur d'Alene School District recognizes that technology is a catalyst for teaching and learning. As stated in the District technology vision, "Technology is integral to teaching, learning, and ensuring student success in the 21st century." Our district technology plan drives our current initiatives. The district continually strives to improve access to technology for staff and students.

Technical support is ongoing and includes hardware and software installation, troubleshooting, maintenance and repair. The district also maintains both local area networks and wide area networks.
 
Serving our customers (the staff and students of SD271) well is a high priority, and recently we have identified our Customer Service Goals

In order to prepare their students, educators must be proficient with technology. Consequently, technology staff development continues to be a high priority in the district. The district has also undertaken an ongoing process to adapt the district curriculum to incorporate technology.

Staff Contact Information

Last Name First Name Title Email Phone
Barton Aaron Field Technician abarton@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Cade Kamy Network Supervisor - Servers & Accounts kcade@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Christensen Travis Network Supervisor - Infrastructure tchristensen@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Deniston Seth Director of Technology sdeniston@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Hannem Pam Administrative Assistant phannem@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Harvest Zach Field Technician - Mobile Devices zharvest@cdaschools.org
Kirkbride Dan Instructional Coach dkirkbride@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Logsdon Brandin Field Technician blogsdon@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Mason DeeAnne Field Technician dmason@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Meier Rolf Field Technician rfmeier@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Nelke Jake Field Technician jnelke@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Prickett Jay Systems Analyst JPrickett@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Vanarsdell John Lead Technician jvanarsdell@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
CLOSE