Welcome to Technology

The Coeur d'Alene School District recognizes that technology is a catalyst for teaching and learning. As stated in the District technology vision, "Technology is integral to teaching, learning, and ensuring student success in the 21st century." Our district technology plan drives our current initiatives. The district continually strives to improve access to technology for staff and students.

Technical support is ongoing and includes hardware and software installation, troubleshooting, maintenance and repair. The district also maintains both local area networks and wide area networks.
Serving our customers (the staff and students of SD271) well is a high priority, and recently we have identified our Customer Service Goals

In order to prepare their students, educators must be proficient with technology. Consequently, technology staff development continues to be a high priority in the district. The district has also undertaken an ongoing process to adapt the district curriculum to incorporate technology.

Staff Contact Information

First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Seth Deniston Director of Technology sdeniston@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Tom Hobson Systems Analyst thobson@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Kamy Cade Network Supervisor - Servers & Accounts kcade@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Travis Christensen Network Supervisor - Infrastructure tchristensen@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Pam Hannem Administrative Assistant phannem@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
John Vanarsdell Lead Technician jvanarsdell@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Brandin Logsdon Field Technician blogsdon@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
DeeAnne Mason Field Technician dmason@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Rolf Meier Field Technician rfmeier@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Jake Nelke Field Technician jnelke@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Jay Prickett Field Technician - Mobile Devices JPrickett@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241
Dan Kirkbride Instructional Coach dkirkbride@cdaschools.org (208) 664-8241