Coeur d‘Alene Public Schools

INVEST | INSPIRE | INNOVATE

We invest in each student to prepare, challenge and advance well-educated, resilient and future-ready citizens.

Maintenance, Custodial & Grounds Department


 Maintenance Department  

 

Maintenance Department manages 11 Elementary Schools, 3 Middle Schools and 3 High Schools plus 6 departments/sites. We care for 1,247,635 square feet of buildings plus 33,445 feet of portable classrooms for a total of 1,281,080 square feet;  249 acres, of which 128 acres in green grass;  1,812,400 square feet of asphalt, 108,672 square feet of gravel parking lots, and 353,099 square feet of walkways and sports courts.

 

The Maintenance Department is located at 1508 North 4th Street in Coeur d' Alene.  Our office hours are 7:00 am to 3:30 pm Monday thru Friday. We have 10,689 students in the district and we are responsible for keeping all systems in good repair; making our sites a safe, comfortable, and attractive place to learn, work, and play by quickly addressing repairs and routine maintenance needs.

Bryan Martin who was hired as Maintenance Director in 1994 under his direction, the district has become a leader among Idaho schools for energy conservation. Bryan has a staff of 46.5 custodians, 11 maintenance workers plus 1 foreman, 6 grounds workers plus 1 foreman, 1 custodian foreman and 1 office manager to help manage 23 sites in the district.

Did you know?

  •  When it snows, we plow the equivalent of 17 miles in sidewalks aloneplus another 42 acres of parking lots (equals to 197 football fields) during each winter weather incident.
  • Every custodian which we have 46.5 custodians cleans the equivalent of 13 houses every day...with 18 people living in each house.

  • Each time we cut grass, it is the equivalent of 275 football fields.

  • We maintain 158,068 sq ft of shrubs / trees

CHECK OUT OUR "PUBLIC SURPLUS" AUCTION PAGE ON ITEMS TO BID ON!!!  

SEE FOLDER TO THE LEFT.  

Maintenance Staff Contact Information

First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Bryan Martin Director bmartin@cdaschools.org 208-664-8945 x 1103
Becky Camarata Office Manager bcamarata@cdaschools.org 208-664-8945 x 1101
Bob Harvey Custodial Foreman bharvey@cdaschools.org 208-664-8945 x 1105
Jason McDevitt Grounds Foreman jmcdevitt@cdaschools.org 208-664-8945 x 1106
Kevin Jennings Maintenance Foreman kjennings@cdaschools.org 208-664-8945 x 1102
Rene Dempsey Facility Use \ Rental Assistant rdempsey@cdaschools.org 208-763-0812 or 208-664-8945 x 1112
Randy Lancaster Warehouse Manager rlancaster@cdaschools.org 208-929-1026 X: 1111
CLOSE